

Annual General Meeting, Friday 17th April 2015

President: Sue Cartwright • Start Time: 7.30pm

Agenda

Instead of usual talk at the beginning of the AGM, we will be having a Q & A session with the parliamentary candidates for the Surrey Heath seat after the main business for the AGM. If you wish to ask a question please leave your name at the door on arrival. If we run out of questions we will throw it open to the floor.

- 1. Welcome from the Society's President
- 2. Chairman's Report & Society Announcements
- **3.** Treasurer's Report
- **4.** Election of Committee excepting the President, all candidates to be nominated and seconded

President:

Sue Cartwright, 39 Henley Drive, Frimley Green

Officers:

- Chairman Kevin Daley
- Vice Chairman Duncan Clark
- Treasurer Carol Drew, 15 Hazel Road, Mytchett
- Minutes Secretary David Brown
- Website Administrator Rod Carroll
- Publicity Officer Sarah Kingsley

Serving - Proposed, seconded and voted en bloc:

- Howard Hyde, 3 North Minden House, Deepcut Bridge Rd
- Chris Main
- Jan Thompson

- Jacques Olmo
- Sharon Law
- New Members from the floor
- 5. Update from Sgt. Jon Castell, Surrey Heath Neighbourhood Sergeant (or representative)
- 6. TEA BREAK Tea & biscuit 50p -Raffle tickets £1 per strip
- **7.** Welcome & introduction of the parliamentary candidates for the Surrey Heath constituency:
- Laween Atroshi Labour
- Ann-Marie Barker Liberal Democrat
- Paul Chapman UKIP
- Michael Gove Conservative
- Kimberley Lawson Green Party
- Bob & Roberta Smith Independent
- **8.** Question and Answer session with the candidates - Chaired by the Society's President
- 9. Raffle
- 10. Meeting Close

Your Political representatives are:

Local MP: Rt. Hon. Michael Gove – Government Chief Whip • Email: michael.gove.mp@parliament.uk County Councillor: Frimley Green/Mytchett: Cllr. Chris Pitt • Email: chris.pitt@surreycc.gov.uk

Local Borough Councillors: Mytchett/Deepcut: Local Borough Councillors: Frimley Green

Cllr. Joanne Potter • Email: joanne.potter@surreyheath.gov.uk

Cllr. Paul Deach • Email: paul.deach@surreyheath.gov.uk

Cllr. Craig Fennell • Email: craig.fennell@surreyheath.gov.uk

Cllr. Alan Whittart • Email: alan.whittart@surreyheath.gov.uk

Cllr. Chris Pitt • Email: chris.pitt@surreycc.gov.uk

Cllr. David Allen • Email: david.allen@surreyheath.gov.uk

Please note that subs are now due. If you do not wish to pay by standing order, and will not be attending the Meeting please deliver your subs to one of the committee members whose address is given above - many thanks

We urgently need new members and helpers. Membership is open to everyone who lives in the 3 villages and costs just £3 per household a year. For more information please contact our Chairman, Kevin Daley: Tel: 01252 513042 • Email: info@mfgdsociety.org.uk

www.mfgdsociety.org.uk