MFGD Society
MFGD Society About Us Society Meetings Join Us Contact us

Half-Yearly Public Meeting - 18th October 2013

The Speaker at our Half-Yearly Public Meeting is Frances Halstead, Environmental Group Support Officer from the Surrey Wildlife Trust who will give a talk entitled “Gardening for Wildlife and the work of the Surrey Wildlife Trust”. All residents are encouraged to come along and listen to this interesting talk, plus after the talk you will have the opportunity to question your local councillors.

If you would like to save us knocking on your door, or collecting money at the public meetings every year, please print out the standing order form from the MFG&D Website, fill it in and send it to your bank.

Half-Yearly Public Meeting - 18th October 2013
Agenda

President – Sue Cartwright

Start Time: 8.00 pm

  1. Welcome & introduction of speaker:
              Frances Halstead, Environmental Group Support Officer from the Surrey Wildlife Trust
     
  2. Speaker’s presentation:
            “Gardening for Wildlife and the work of the Surrey Wildlife Trust”
     
  3. Presentation of the new members Grand Prize Draw
     
  4. Tea break – Tea & biscuit 50p - Raffle tickets 1 per strip
     
  5. Society announcements
     
  6. Question time with local Councillors
     
  7. Update from Sgt. Jon Castell, Surrey Heath Neighbourhood Sergeant (or representative)
     
  8. Raffle
     
  9. Meeting Close

Your Political representatives are:        

Local MP:
Rt. Hon. Michael Gove – SoS for Education michael.gove.mp@parliament.uk

County Councillor: Frimley Green/Mytchett:
Cllr. Chris Pitt chris.pitt@surreycc.gov.uk

Local Borough Councillors: Mytchett/Deepcut.
Cllr. Joanne Potter
Cllr. Paul Deach
Cllr. Craig Fennell
joanne.potter@surreyheath.gov.uk
paul.deach@surreyheath.gov.uk
craig.fennell@surreyheath.gov.uk

Local Borough Councillors: Frimley/Frimley Green
Cllr. Alan Whittart
Cllr. Chris Pitt
Cllr. David Allen
alan.whittart@surreyheath.gov.uk
chris.pitt@surreycc.gov.uk
david.allen@surreyheath.gov.uk


Chairman:   Kevin Daley   .   01252 513042   .   chairman@mfgdsociety.org.uk       
Website:   www.mfgdsociety.org.uk   .   Contact Us:   info@mfgdsociety.org.uk