MFGD Society
MFGD Society About Us Society Meetings Join Us Contact us


Half-Yearly Public Meeting - 30th October 2015

At this meeting we will be having two guest speakers giving presentations. The first presentation will be by Ken Clarke, the well known local historian, on a “History of Camberley Area Policing with reference to the famous fight between Tom Sayers and John C. Heenan”.

After the tea break Geoff Marks of FARA, will give a short presentation on what is happening at Farnborough Airport and how this might be of concern to the local area. There will be a Q & A session at the end of the presentation.


Half-Yearly Public Meeting - 30th October 2015
Agenda

President – Sue Cartwright

Start Time: 7.30 pm

  1. Welcome & introduction of speaker:
            Ken Clarke, Local Historian
     
  2. Speaker’s presentation:
            “Camberley Area Policing – with reference to the 1860 Prizefight Tom Sayers vs John C. Heenan”
     
  3. Tea break – Tea & biscuit 50p - Raffle tickets 1 per strip
     
  4. Presentation by Geoff Marks of FARA on “Farnborough Airport and Public Concerns”, followed by a Q & A session
     
  5. Question time with local Councillors, Public Officials and Police
     
    Initial questions on the agenda:
     
    1. Impact of Deepcut Development on Lake Road traffic – Caroline Feldstein
       
    2. Proposed four way traffic lights in Frimley Green – Angela O’Connell, Cliff Hilton
       
  6. Raffle
     
  7. Meeting Close

Your Political representatives are:        

Local MP:
Rt. Hon. Michael Gove – Government Chief Whip michael.gove.mp@parliament.uk

County Councillor: Frimley Green/Mytchett:
Cllr. Chris Pitt chris.pitt@surreycc.gov.uk

Local Borough Councillors: Mytchett/Deepcut.
Cllr. Joanne Potter
Cllr. Paul Deach
Cllr. Craig Fennell
joanne.potter@surreyheath.gov.uk
paul.deach@surreyheath.gov.uk
craig.fennell@surreyheath.gov.uk

Local Borough Councillors: Frimley Green
Cllr. Oliver Lewis
Cllr. Max Nelson
Cllr. Chris Pitt
oliver.lewis@surreyheath.gov.uk
max.nelson@surreyheath.gov.uk
chris.pitt@surreycc.gov.uk


Website:   www.mfgdsociety.org.uk   .   Contact Us:   info@mfgdsociety.org.uk