MFGD Society
MFGD Society About Us Society Meetings Join Us Contact us


Half-Yearly Public Meeting - 24th October 2014

At this meeting we will be having two guest speakers giving talks. The first talk will be by Nicola Airey, the Director of Planning and Delivery for the Surrey Heath Clinical Commissioning Group. There will be a question and answer period after the talk, but the Society would appreciate our members submitting questions for Nicola Airey beforehand so she will have some idea of what to expect. If you can think of a question, please email it to: info@mfgdsociety.org.uk

After the tea break Paul Deach, one of the SHBC Councillors for Deepcut and Mytchett, will give a short talk on the Surrey Heath Residents Network and its place in the local media cycle. Paul is the founder, creator and administrator of this popular and successful blog.


Half-Yearly Public Meeting - 24th October 2014
Agenda

President – Sue Cartwright

Start Time: 7.30 pm

  1. Welcome & introduction of speaker:
              Nicola Airey, Director of Planning and Delivery for Surrey Heath Clinical Commissioning Group
     
  2. Speaker’s presentation:
            “Your Life in their Hands”
     
  3. Tea break – Tea & biscuit 50p - Raffle tickets 1 per strip
     
  4. Short Talk about the Surrey Heath Residents Network by the founder, Councillor Paul Deach
     
  5. Question time with local Councillors
     
  6. Update from Sgt. Jon Castell, Surrey Heath Neighbourhood Sergeant (or representative)
     
  7. Raffle
     
  8. Meeting Close

Your Political representatives are:        

Local MP:
Rt. Hon. Michael Gove – Government Chief Whip michael.gove.mp@parliament.uk

County Councillor: Frimley Green/Mytchett:
Cllr. Chris Pitt chris.pitt@surreycc.gov.uk

Local Borough Councillors: Mytchett/Deepcut.
Cllr. Joanne Potter
Cllr. Paul Deach
Cllr. Craig Fennell
joanne.potter@surreyheath.gov.uk
paul.deach@surreyheath.gov.uk
craig.fennell@surreyheath.gov.uk

Local Borough Councillors: Frimley/Frimley Green
Cllr. Alan Whittart
Cllr. Chris Pitt
Cllr. David Allen
alan.whittart@surreyheath.gov.uk
chris.pitt@surreycc.gov.uk
david.allen@surreyheath.gov.uk


Chairman:   Kevin Daley   .   01252 513042   .   chairman@mfgdsociety.org.uk       
Website:   www.mfgdsociety.org.uk   .   Contact Us:   info@mfgdsociety.org.uk