MFGD Society
MFGD Society About Us Society Meetings Join Us Contact us


Half-Yearly Public Meeting - 10th November 2023

The Half-Yearly Public Meeting will take place on Friday, 10th November at 7.30pm. The meeting will be held at St. Andrew's Church Hall and the guest speaker will our MP the Rt. Hon. Michael Gove, Secretary of State for Levelling Up, Housing and Communities. He will be giving a talk on Standing up for Surrey Heath and will also answer any questions you might want to ask him.

Parking for the Meeting will be at the back of the St. Andrew's Church or if full in Frimley Lodge Park. There is a pathway connecting the parking area in the park and the chuch.

If you would like to save us collecting money at the public meetings every year, please print out the standing order form from the MFG&D Website, fill it in and send it to your bank.


Half-Yearly Public Meeting - 10th November 2023
Agenda

Chair – Clare Kennedy

Start Time: 7.30 pm

  1. Welcome from the Societyís Chair & introduction of guest speaker, the Rt. Hon. Michael Gove MP for Surrey Heath
     
  2. Guest speakerís talk on "Standing up for Surrey Heath"
     
  3. Tea break – Tea & biscuit 50p - Raffle tickets £1 per strip
     
  4. Question time with the local Councillors from Surrey Heath Borough Council and Surrey County Council, Surrey Police & Neighbourhood Watch
     
  5. Raffle
     
  6. Meeting Close

Your Political representatives are:        

Local MP :
Rt. Hon. Michael Gove – Secretary of State for Levelling Up, Housing and Communities
michael.gove.mp@parliament.uk

Surrey County Councillor - Frimley Green and Mytchett/Deepcut :
Cllr. Paul Deach paul.deach@surreycc.gov.uk

Surrey Heath Borough Councillors - Mytchett/Deepcut :
Cllr. Cliff Betton
Cllr. Morgan Rise
Cllr. David Whitcroft
cliff.betton@surreyheath.gov.uk
morgan.rise@surreyheath.gov.uk
david.whitcroft@surreyheath.gov.uk

Surrey Heath Borough Councillors - Frimley Green :
Cllr. Sashi Mylvaganam
Cllr. Jacques Olmo
Cllr. Helen Whitcroft
sashi.mylvaganam@surreyheath.gov.uk
jacques.olmo@surreyheath.gov.uk
helen.whitcroft@surreyheath.gov.uk


Website:   www.mfgdsociety.org.uk   .   Contact Us:   info@mfgdsociety.org.uk